




4m × 4m Garden Office Pod – KC Bespoke
£16,000.00+ VAT — £19,200.00 incl. VAT
4m × 4m garden office pod from the KC Bespoke range, providing a 16m² stated footprint for a home workspace. The supplied specification includes a protected steel frame, insulated wall, roof and floor construction, a Protan SE 2.0 roof membrane, Class 42 SPC flooring, triple-glazed laminated UPVC windows and aluminium entrance doors.
- Stated overall size
- 4.00m × 4.00m
- Calculated footprint
- 16.00m²; not net usable internal area
- Specified envelope U-value
- 0.18 W/m²K under the combined wall, roof and floor insulation heading
- Window glazing
- Triple glazing with laminated safety glass
- Floor finish
- SPC rigid-core vinyl, specified Class 42
- Delivery & assembly
- Scope and price inclusion to be agreed
£16,000 + VAT is the stated garden office pod price. Delivery, unloading, lifting and on-site assembly inclusion have not been specified and must be agreed before payment. Zero additional-delivery fields are unset amounts, not a free-delivery promise. Confirm the complete order total, site preparation and final connections in writing.
Final drawings define the internal space, heights, openings and finishes. Electrical installation, heating, ventilation, data, delivery and assembly are not itemised in this brief. Agree them before ordering; the price is not presented as a fully connected, ready-to-use office.
Available to order
KC Bespoke | Garden workspace | 4m × 4m
A 4m × 4m garden office pod for a separate home workspace
Create a dedicated place for desk work, video calls or independent study with a compact square office pod. The 4m × 4m design combines an insulated steel-frame envelope with finished SPC flooring and triple-glazed windows, ready for a project-specific layout and services plan.
The stated 4.00m × 4.00m dimensions give a 16.00m² footprint. Wall thicknesses and the final opening arrangement determine the usable internal space. Plan desks, chairs, storage and clear circulation on the approved floor plan rather than treating the whole footprint as furnished working area.
This garden office pod is priced at £16,000 + VAT. The offer covers the supplied construction and finish specification; delivery, offloading, assembly and building services must be confirmed separately. No previous-price discount, finance plan or installation date is implied.
The current brief states 0.18 W/m²K under a combined wall, roof and floor insulation heading. This product retains that specification basis, with each completed assembly to be documented in the technical schedule. It does not use the 0.11 W/m²K roof and floor figures from other KC models.
The material package includes high-strength closed steel profiles, Kingspan KS1000/1150 TL panels or an agreed equivalent, Protan SE 2.0 membrane, an 18mm cement-bonded chipboard floor deck and Class 42 SPC flooring. UPVC windows are specified with triple glazing and laminated safety glass; the entrance-door specification is aluminium.
Develop the pod around how you work: screen position, daylight, storage, power, lighting, internet connection and temperature control. The insulation specification alone does not establish a year-round comfort package; heating, ventilation and any cooling need to be selected for the site and room use.
Browse residential and garden buildings or the KC shop, and download the KC Bespoke Collection catalogue (PDF). The agreed 4m × 4m pod specification takes precedence over generic examples from the wider range.
- Overall size as supplied
- 4.00m × 4.00m
- Calculated footprint
- 16.00m²
- Specified envelope U-value
- 0.18 W/m²K
- Specified window U-value
- 0.9 W/m²K
- Specified entrance-door U-value
- 1.1 W/m²K
- Floor finish
- SPC rigid-core vinyl / Class 42
Applications and layout options
Home working
Garden Office Pod for Remote Work
Plan a dedicated desk-based workspace away from the main living rooms. Agree desk positions, storage, power, lighting and data access before the layout is fixed; furniture is not itemised in the price.
Freelancers and small businesses
Modular Garden Office
Use the pod as a base for administration, design or other desk work. Any client visits, staffing or change in how the property is used should be considered in the site and permissions review.
Study and creative work
Separate Study or Creative Workspace
Develop a study, writing or digital creative workspace within the same building envelope. Specialist sound isolation, studio equipment and additional acoustic treatment are not included by the panel acoustic reference.
Indicative product specification
Use this table as a configuration guide. The written quotation and approved drawings control the final product, interfaces and project-specific compliance.
| Product line | KC Bespoke steel-frame modular building |
|---|---|
| Stated overall footprint dimensions | 4.00m × 4.00m; exact dimension basis and finished elevations to approved drawings |
| Calculated area | 16.00m² from the stated overall dimensions; internal usable area not supplied |
| Internal and overall heights | Not supplied; establish in the project sections before site and permissions checks |
| Layout and openings | Desk layout, door/window quantities, sizes and positions to the agreed plan |
| Transport configuration | Module count, delivered section sizes and assembly method to the structural and logistics design |
| Primary frame | High-strength closed steel profiles |
|---|---|
| Protection | Anti-corrosive coating to structural steel |
| Manufacturing approach | Factory-prepared modular construction with engineered alignment and connections |
| Structural documentation | Agree applicable EN design/fabrication references, support reactions, member sizes, connections and lifting information for this pod; no certificate or specific execution class is supplied |
| Panel family | Kingspan KS1000/1150 TL or an agreed equivalent, as supplied in the combined envelope specification |
|---|---|
| Specified wall U-value | 0.18 W/m²K under the supplied combined insulation heading |
| Specified roof U-value | 0.18 W/m²K under the same supplied heading; no 0.11 W/m²K upgrade is stated |
| Specified floor U-value | 0.18 W/m²K under the same supplied heading; applies to the proposed complete floor build-up, not the steel alone |
| Panel thicknesses | Not stated for this model; do not substitute 120mm or 160mm from other products |
| Panel installation | Vertical or horizontal wall installation where supported by the chosen system documentation |
| Assembly verification | Confirm the exact panels, insulation build-ups and calculated U-values for each completed wall, roof and floor assembly, including interfaces. Roof/floor use and structural support require project-specific confirmation |
| Reaction-to-fire reference | EN 13501-1 B-s2,d0, as supplied for the panel system |
|---|---|
| Fire-resistance references | EW 45 (o↔i) — 4m; EI 30 (o↔i) — 7.5m, retained as the source panel references |
| Acoustic reference | 25 (-3,-5) dB as supplied; not a whole-office or room-to-room acoustic guarantee |
| Evidence and limits | Obtain documentation matching the exact panel, orientation, span, fixings and junctions. These references do not certify every wall, roof and floor assembly or the complete pod; the cited spans are not pod dimensions |
| Membrane | Protan SE 2.0 |
|---|---|
| Specified characteristics | UV-resistant and flame-retardant membrane as described in the brief |
| Seams | Welded seams, with substrate and junctions detailed for the selected system |
| Drainage | Falls, outlets, rainwater discharge and roof-edge detailing to the approved roof design |
| Solar equipment | Not itemised. Any proposed solar installation needs a support, fixing and membrane-compatibility review before inclusion |
| Structure | Insulated steel floor system |
|---|---|
| Deck | 18mm cement-bonded chipboard |
| Finished flooring | SPC rigid-core vinyl |
| Use classification | Class 42 as supplied |
| Appearance | Wood or stone textures from the agreed flooring selection |
| Waterproofing description | Waterproof SPC flooring product; joints, edges and penetrations must follow the chosen flooring installation system. No whole-room tanking or mould-proof guarantee is established |
| Floor loading | No distributed or point-load capacity supplied for this pod |
| Door construction | Aluminium entrance-door system |
|---|---|
| Finish | Customisable RAL colour, selected in the approved finish schedule |
| Specified U-value | 1.1 W/m²K |
| Security | High-security locking system as described in the brief; no independent security grade supplied |
| Final schedule | Door quantity, size, clear opening, glazing if applicable, hardware and threshold to drawings. Triple glazing is stated for windows, not automatically for the door |
| Frames | Multi-chamber UPVC |
|---|---|
| Glazing | Triple glazing with laminated safety glass |
| Specified window U-value | 0.9 W/m²K |
| Safety-glass schedule | Confirm the laminate, pane build-up, applicable safety classification and any restrictors with the window supplier |
| Sizes and quantities | Not supplied; confirm fixed/opening types, positions and dimensions in the approved schedule |
| Performance qualifications | No universal 99% UV protection, forced-entry rating, quantified sound reduction or severe-weather retention guarantee is assigned without data for the selected glazing |
| Electrical installation | Not itemised in the current brief; confirm whether wiring, sockets, consumer unit, lighting and testing are included or separately priced |
|---|---|
| Heating and cooling | Not itemised; neither a heat pump, convector heater nor SCOP rating is included by reference to an earlier product |
| Ventilation and summer comfort | Agree ventilation, room temperature control, glazing orientation and any shading with the project design |
| Internet and data | No cabling, Wi-Fi equipment or connectivity service included in the supplied specification |
| Internal rooms and plumbing | No partition, internal fire-door, WC, kitchen, sanitary or plumbing package has been supplied |
| External finishes | Panel finish, any decorative cladding and final colour arrangement to the written specification; no nursery cladding range or wood-effect upgrade list is copied |
| Intended use | Garden office / desk-based workspace; not offered as sleeping accommodation or a self-contained dwelling |
|---|---|
| Permissions | Check the site and use before ordering. England householder permitted-development guidance sets conditions; the 4m × 4m footprint alone does not establish permission |
| Building Regulations | Check the applicable route separately from planning using Building Regulations approval guidance; other UK jurisdictions have their own requirements |
| Part L | The brief references Part L 2021. Confirm applicability, the edition and any transitional arrangements for the actual project using Approved Document L guidance for England |
| Optional A energy rating | Retained as an optional assessed design objective, not an issued EPC or a guaranteed rating for this pod |
| Technical status | Quoted U-values and panel references are supplied specification data, not independently verified results for the assembled pod. No manufacturer certificate is attributed to KC Cabins Solutions Ltd without holder and scope evidence |
| Delivery, unloading and assembly | Not specified as included or excluded; agree coverage, access, lifting, assembly responsibilities and all charges before payment |
|---|---|
| Prepared base | Foundation/support design and groundworks to the site quotation; not itemised in the supplied building scope |
| Access assessment | Review the complete delivery route and garden access against the actual transport sections and lifting method; do not assume a 4m-wide building passes through a domestic side gate |
| Final utility connections | Agree site power, any data connection and any other required services separately |
| Programme | Manufacture, delivery and handover dates to be confirmed with the order; no lead time supplied |
| Handover condition | Confirm completion, testing and all agreed services before describing the garden office as ready for occupation |
Scope, responsibilities and assumptions
Included in the stated garden office pod specification
- 4m × 4m KC Bespoke garden office pod to approved drawings
- High-strength closed steel structural profiles with anti-corrosive protection
- Insulated wall, roof and floor construction using the specified Kingspan panel family or agreed equivalent, with 0.18 W/m²K stated under the combined insulation heading
- Protan SE 2.0 roof membrane with welded seams and designed interfaces
- Insulated steel floor structure and 18mm cement-bonded chipboard deck
- SPC rigid-core vinyl floor finish, specified Class 42
- Aluminium entrance-door specification with RAL selection and high-security locking, to the approved opening schedule
- Multi-chamber UPVC windows with triple glazing and laminated safety glass, to the approved opening schedule
Not itemised in the price — allocate and agree before order
- Groundworks, foundations, supporting base and site preparation
- Incoming site power, data and final mains connections
- Electrical installation, lighting, sockets, distribution and completion/testing records unless expressly included
- Heating, cooling and ventilation equipment unless expressly included
- Furniture, desks, chairs, shelving, computers and internet equipment
- Internal partitions, internal doors, WC, kitchen and plumbing fit-out
- Decorative cladding or finishes outside the agreed panel and opening schedule
- External paths, steps, ramps, decking, fencing and landscaping
- Statutory application fees, site-specific professional services and approval responsibilities unless otherwise allocated
Order confirmations
- Treat 4m × 4m as the stated overall footprint for this listing; confirm external measurement, internal usable dimensions and all heights on the drawings
- Document the stated 0.18 W/m²K envelope basis for the completed wall, roof and floor assemblies and agree the exact panel thicknesses
- Approve window and door sizes, positions, quantities, glazing and colour selections
- Agree the complete electrical, heating, ventilation, data and lighting scope before describing the office as operational
- Confirm delivery, offloading, lifting and assembly inclusions and the full price before payment
- Agree site access, supporting foundations and approval requirements for the intended garden-office use
- Confirm any changes to the stated scope or dimensions commercially before manufacture
The £16,000 + VAT amount covers the supplied building specification. It is not a verified all-inclusive installed or connected office price. Unknown delivery and service costs are not represented as free. The signed order and approved drawings define the complete scope.
How the project progresses
- Confirm the garden office brief Send the site postcode, intended work use, desk and storage requirements, available access and target date.
- Agree the 4m × 4m layout Confirm internal space, heights, windows, entrance, working positions and the selected floor and panel finishes.
- Define services and the complete price Agree electrics, lighting, heating, ventilation and data requirements, together with transport, lifting, assembly and site responsibilities.
- Approve drawings and prepare the site Complete the project checks and agree supporting base and utility arrangements before the manufacturing and delivery stages.
- Complete the agreed installation and handover Carry out the ordered delivery, assembly, connections and checks to the confirmed programme and handover condition.
Frequently asked questions
How much is the 4m × 4m garden office pod?
The supplied building price is £16,000 excluding VAT, or £19,200 including the configured 20% VAT. Delivery, offloading, assembly and the complete services scope must be confirmed before an installed-project total is agreed.
How much space does the pod provide?
The stated overall footprint is 4.00m × 4.00m, calculated as 16.00m². The usable internal area is not supplied and depends on the final wall build-up and layout. No workstation count is promised.
What insulation is specified?
Kingspan KS1000/1150 TL panels or an agreed equivalent are named under the combined wall, roof and floor insulation heading, with a stated U-value of 0.18 W/m²K. The final assembly schedule must confirm each element and its panel thickness; no 160mm roof or 0.11 W/m²K value is copied from another model.
Does the garden office pod include finished flooring?
Yes. The supplied specification includes Class 42 SPC rigid-core vinyl over an 18mm cement-bonded chipboard deck and insulated steel floor system. The final wood or stone texture is selected in the order.
Are the windows triple glazed?
Yes. The window specification is multi-chamber UPVC with triple glazing and laminated safety glass, with a specified U-value of 0.9 W/m²K. Sizes, quantities, opening types and safety details follow the approved schedule.
What entrance door is specified?
An aluminium entrance-door system with customisable RAL colour, high-security locking and a specified U-value of 1.1 W/m²K. Door dimensions, quantity, threshold and any door glazing have not been supplied.
Are electrics, heating and internet included?
They are not itemised in this pod brief. Confirm the wiring, sockets, lighting, distribution, testing, heating, cooling, ventilation and data scope before purchase. No convector heater or heat pump is carried over from previous products.
Can the insulated garden office be used throughout the year?
The insulated envelope and glazing provide the specified fabric package. A year-round working environment also needs an agreed heating, ventilation and summer-comfort design. No operating-cost or year-round temperature guarantee is made without that complete design.
Are delivery, crane hire and assembly included?
The brief does not establish these inclusions. Agree the destination, transport sections, route, garden access, lifting method, assembly and complete charges in writing before payment. Zero delivery fields are unset amounts, not free shipping.
Is a concrete base or electrical connection included?
Neither a foundation package nor a final power connection is itemised. Site conditions determine the supporting base and access plan; the written quotation assigns groundworks and utility responsibilities.
Does a 4m × 4m garden office need planning permission?
Check the site, use, overall height and local restrictions before ordering. The footprint alone does not establish permitted development. See official householder guidance for England and obtain advice for the relevant jurisdiction.
Is it automatically Part L compliant or A-rated?
No automatic approval or issued EPC is claimed. The brief references Part L 2021 and an optional A-rating objective; applicability and the relevant standards must be checked for the project. Approved Document L guidance for England is a reference, not certification of this pod.
Is the garden office pod soundproof or a fire-rated room?
No whole-pod soundproofing or fire-resistance guarantee is stated. The B-s2,d0, EW 45, EI 30 and acoustic figures in the brief are panel references requiring matching evidence and installation details; they are not a complete building certificate.
Can the pod be used as a bedroom or self-contained annexe?
This listing is for a garden office workspace, not sleeping or residential accommodation. Any different use needs a separate design, services and approval review; no bathroom, kitchen or residential fit-out is included.
Can I customise the garden office layout?
Opening positions, colour selections and the interior working layout can be developed within the approved structural and services design. Any change to the stated size, materials or scope is agreed and priced before manufacture.
What is the delivery lead time and where can I see the range?
No lead time has been supplied for this pod. Confirm the programme after design and site review. Browse the KC shop or download the KC Bespoke Collection catalogue (PDF); generic catalogue examples do not add inclusions to this product.
Related product and compliance guidance
Plan your 4m × 4m garden office pod
Send the site postcode, access details, preferred opening layout and working requirements. Confirm the £16,000 + VAT building specification and agree services, delivery, assembly and the complete order price.
Related products
-

6.3m x 6.5m Bespoke Portable Marketing Suite | KC Modular Buildings
£99,500.00- Cafés, Kiosks & Takeaways, Football, Rugby, Cricket & Bowling Pavilions, Modular Retail Units, Offices & Commercial Buildings, Reception Buildings, Retail, Hospitality & Visitor Buildings, Sales Suites, Showrooms
-

Model Curry Portable Modular Building – 12m × 6m Shell & Core
£57,000.00- Meeting & Training Rooms, Offices & Commercial Buildings, Reception Buildings, Sales Suites, Showrooms, Site & Project Offices, Special Offer, Staff Offices & Break Rooms
-

15.75m × 9.45m Modular Café Building – KC Bespoke
£264,950.00- Cafés, Kiosks & Takeaways, Modular Retail Units, Pop-Up Retail Buildings, Restaurants & Bars, Retail, Hospitality & Visitor Buildings
-

MB24 Portable Office Site Cabin – 24ft × 8ft ISO Frame
£13,950.00- Hospitality Reception Buildings, Modular Retail Units, Offices & Commercial Buildings, Pop-Up Retail Buildings, Rail, Highway & Utility Cabins, Reception Buildings, Sales Suites, Site & Project Offices, Special Offer





