Two-Storey Modular Site Office – 72ft × 20ft ISO Frame
£211,975.00
72ft × 20ft two storey modular office formed from 18 ISO Frame modules, with nine 20ft × 8ft modules on each floor. Designed for site management, project teams and commercial workspace, with approximately 267.56m² of nominal gross floor area across both storeys.
- Building configuration
- 2 storeys / 18 ISO Frame modules
- Modules per floor
- 9 × nominal 20ft × 8ft
- Footprint per floor
- Nominal 72ft × 20ft
- Area per floor
- Approx. 133.78m² nominal gross
- Total across both floors
- Approx. 267.56m² nominal gross
- Package options
- Standard, REI60 or higher-performance upgrade
Delivery, cranage, two-storey assembly, stairs, access arrangements and final service connections are itemised in the project quotation. No delivery or installation inclusion has been established for this 18-module office configuration.
Request a quotation for the selected package and office layout. Final metric dimensions, usable area, stairs, accessible routes, fire strategy, services, price and programme follow the approved drawings and written quotation.
Available to order
ISO Frame | Site & Project Offices
A 72ft × 20ft two storey modular office for site and project teams
Bring site management, administration and project meetings together in an 18-module office building. Nine linked ISO Frame modules form each floor, providing a nominal 72ft × 20ft footprint and approximately 267.56m² of gross floor area over two storeys.
This modular site office is arranged as nine nominal 20ft × 8ft units at ground level and nine above. The module arrangement supports a coordinated office layout rather than eighteen separate rooms; partitions, circulation and openings are agreed around the operational brief.
The Standard ISO Frame specification combines cold-bent steel profiles, mineral-wool insulated walls, roof and floor, grey commercial PVC flooring, PVC windows, convector heaters and a UK 230V electrical installation. Meeting rooms, reception, kitchenettes, WCs and data provision can be added to the agreed fit-out.
For projects requiring different performance, the building can be specified with a separate REI60 fire-rated package or the higher-performance PIR-insulated package with heat-pump heating and cooling. Fire and energy upgrades must be coordinated when both are required.
The double storey site office is developed as a complete stacked building: structural connections, stairs, upper-floor access, escape routes, services and foundations all need an agreed design and scope. The nominal floor areas do not establish net usable space or the extra site area required for access and plant.
For project planning in England, review Approved Document B fire-safety guidance and Approved Document L energy-performance guidance. These are design references, not product certifications.
- Nominal footprint
- 72ft × 20ft
- Total modules
- 18 × 20ft × 8ft
- Modules per floor
- 9
- Storeys
- 2
- Nominal area per floor
- 133.78m²
- Nominal total floor area
- 267.56m²
Applications and layout options
Construction management
Modular Site Office
Plan space for site managers, administration and contractor coordination within one building. Room numbers, desk positions and welfare interfaces are developed around the project team.
Project delivery
Double Storey Site Office
Arrange operational and management functions across two floors, with meeting and briefing areas where required. The final circulation and escape layout is coordinated with the building design.
Commercial workspace
ISO Frame Office Building
Provide additional office accommodation for business premises, refurbishment projects or site-based teams. Duration of use and the applicable approval route are established for the location.
Meetings and administration
Modular Commercial Building
Combine open-plan working, private offices, project meetings and staff support areas. Furniture, communications equipment and specialist fit-out are specified separately rather than assumed included.
Indicative product specification
Use this table as a configuration guide. The written quotation and approved drawings control the final product, interfaces and project-specific compliance.
| Product | Two-Storey Modular Site Office – 72ft × 20ft ISO Frame |
|---|---|
| Product line | ISO Frame modular buildings |
| Building arrangement | Two storeys: ground floor and first floor |
| Total modules | 18 × nominal 20ft × 8ft ISO Frame modules |
| Modules per floor | 9 linked modules on each floor |
| Nominal footprint per floor | 72ft × 20ft |
| Metric conversion of nominal footprint | Approx. 21.95m × 6.10m; final manufactured dimensions to approved drawings |
| Nominal gross area per floor | 1440 sq ft / approx. 133.78m² |
| Nominal gross area across both floors | 2880 sq ft / approx. 267.56m² |
| Area basis | Calculated from the nominal imperial footprint, not a measured net usable floor area. Final internal area depends on wall build-ups, partitions, stairs and service spaces. |
| Height and occupancy | Overall height, clear internal heights, room sizes and occupant numbers confirmed by the approved design |
| Primary use | Office and project-team accommodation for construction and commercial sites |
|---|---|
| Workspaces | Open-plan desks, private offices and administration areas can be arranged within the approved layout |
| Meeting and briefing space | Meeting rooms, induction rooms and collaborative project space can be specified |
| Reception and staff areas | Reception, kitchenette, WC and staff facilities can be specified; no room count or fixture inventory is assumed |
| Furniture and technology | Desks, chairs, storage, data cabling, Wi-Fi equipment and presentation screens are included only when listed in the quotation |
| Layout coordination | Partition positions and openings coordinated with structural connections, escape routes, access and service distribution |
| Standard ISO Frame | Base construction described below: mineral-wool insulation, 2mm PVC flooring, PVC windows and convector heating |
|---|---|
| Optional REI60 package | Alternative fire-rated frame and envelope build-ups, subject to applicable manufacturer evidence and the building fire strategy |
| Optional higher-performance package | Additional PIR insulation, upgraded glazing and an air-to-air heat pump; developed against the applicable non-domestic energy requirements |
| Package selection | REI60 and higher-performance packages are separately specified upgrades, not automatic Standard inclusions |
| Combined requirements | Where fire and energy upgrades are both required, a coordinated combined design must be agreed; the two alternative build-ups are not assumed to combine automatically |
| Profiles | Cold-bent steel structural profiles |
|---|---|
| Assembly | Bolted modular construction with flat-pack capability within the ISO Frame system |
| Welding reference | EN ISO 3834-2 welding quality requirements stated in the manufacturing specification |
| Structural steel conformity reference | EN 1090-1 and CE-marking reference in the manufacturer specification; applicable documentation and scope to be confirmed |
| Surface preparation | Abrasive blast-cleaning to Sa 2.5 |
| General Standard system capability | The supplied Standard master describes configurations up to three floors, subject to engineering |
| This product | Two-storey, 18-module configuration; no third floor is included or pre-approved |
| Project engineering | Module connections, lateral stability, support reactions, wind actions and lifting arrangements designed for the completed building |
| External sheet | 0.5mm galvanised steel |
|---|---|
| Board layer | 10mm chipboard |
| Insulation | 100mm mineral wool |
| Vapour control | Polyethylene vapour barrier |
| Internal finish | 8mm white laminated board |
| Rainwater drainage | Integrated drainage through the frame and downpipes |
| Stated snow-load capacity | 1.6 kN/m²; suitability for the installation location requires structural confirmation |
| Two-storey detailing | Exposed roof, intermediate ceiling/floor interfaces and drainage connections coordinated in the stacked-building design |
| External skin | 0.5mm trapezoidal profiled steel |
|---|---|
| Insulation | 80mm mineral wool core |
| Internal skin | 0.5mm smooth steel sheet |
| Internal finish | RAL 9010 |
| Wall performance | Final thermal, fire and acoustic performance follows the selected tested assembly; no whole-building rating is inferred from the core material alone |
| Deck | 22mm P5 chipboard |
|---|---|
| Insulation | 100mm mineral wool |
| Underside | 0.5mm galvanised steel |
| Stated floor-load capacity | 200 kg/m²; final load basis and suitability for the office use must be checked by the structural designer |
| Floor covering | 2mm commercial-grade PVC |
| Colour | Grey |
| Joints and trims | Sealed joints and grey PVC strips |
| Layout loading | Partitions, storage, equipment and local concentrated loads assessed for the approved arrangement |
| Windows | PVC frames |
|---|---|
| Window exterior | RAL 7016 anthracite |
| Window interior | White |
| Specified window U-value | 1.1 W/m²K; selected product performance to be confirmed |
| Standard glazing | Pane count is not stated in the current Standard master; confirm the glazing schedule before order |
| PVC glazed door option | 1150 × 2100mm insulated glazed door, RAL 7016 externally and white internally |
| Glazed door security | Cylinder lock supplied with three keys |
| Steel single-door option | 900 × 2000mm thermally insulated steel door with secure locking |
| Opening schedule | Door and window types, quantities and positions to approved drawings |
| Accessibility note | The larger glazed door is described as a DDA option in the source. Nominal door size alone does not establish accessible clear opening, threshold, circulation or upper-floor access. |
| Internal electrical system | 230V electrical installation |
|---|---|
| Heating | Convector heaters |
| Lighting | IP65 LED fittings, stated 2 × 18W fitting specification; fitting quantities and positions to the electrical layout |
| Consumer unit | Metal consumer unit |
| Accessories | UK sockets and switches |
| Distribution design | Number of boards, inter-module connections, circuits and protection to the agreed electrical schedule |
| Incoming supply | Required site capacity and supply arrangement confirmed by the electrical design; 230V internal circuits do not establish the whole-building incoming supply |
| Ventilation and cooling | Ventilation provision reviewed against occupancy. Air conditioning, mechanical ventilation and controls beyond the selected package are separately specified. |
| Emergency systems | Emergency lighting, fire alarm and detection requirements coordinated with the fire strategy and itemised in the quotation |
| Frame RAL options | 3000, 5010, 7016, 7035, 9002 and 9010 |
|---|---|
| Wall-panel RAL options | 5010, 7016, 7035, 9002 and 9010 |
| Internal wall colour | RAL 9010 in the stated Standard and REI60 schedules |
| Window colour | Anthracite RAL 7016 outside and white inside for the Standard package |
| Final selection | Frame, panel, door and trim finishes confirmed before manufacture; no additional façade upgrade is assumed |
| Status | Optional upgrade, separately confirmed in the quotation |
|---|---|
| Specified classification | REI 60 |
| R – load-bearing | 60-minute reference |
| E – integrity | 60-minute reference |
| I – insulation | 60-minute reference |
| Frame | Fire-rated frame with cabin-dryer paint finish as supplied |
| Stated stacking capability | Up to two floors for this variant, subject to the selected engineered configuration |
| Evidence requirement | The classification must be supported by documentation matching the complete applicable assemblies, loading, junctions, openings and installation details |
| Scope of claim | No independent verification of a whole-building REI60 classification is claimed by this product description |
| Roof external sheet | 0.55mm steel |
|---|---|
| Roof board layer | 10mm fibre board |
| Roof insulation layer | 60mm mineral wool |
| Roof vapour control | Vapour barrier |
| Roof panel layer | 60mm mineral-wool panel |
| Roof internal protection | Two layers of fire-resistant plasterboard; board thickness and fixing detail to the tested specification |
| Stated roof snow load | 1.6 kN/m² |
| External walls | 0.5mm external steel, 120mm Rockwool fire insulation and 0.5mm internal steel sheet in RAL 9010 |
| Floor build-up | 20mm cement-fibre board, 100mm mineral wool and 0.5mm steel underside |
| Stated floor load | 200 kg/m² |
| Intermediate floor | Fire protection at the interface between storeys, module joints and service penetrations to the coordinated fire and structural design |
| Status | Separately specified insulation, glazing and heat-pump upgrade |
|---|---|
| Source package name | ISO Frame Part L 2021 — A-Rated Energy-Efficient Unit |
| Intended approval context | Non-domestic office projects, with the applicable requirements confirmed for the site and approval date |
| Roof build-up | 0.5mm steel, 10mm chipboard, 125mm PIR, vapour barrier and 60mm mineral-wool panel |
| External wall build-up | External steel, 125mm PIR, vapour barrier, 60mm mineral-wool panel and smooth internal panel in RAL 9010 |
| Floor – first layer | 20mm cement board, polyethylene sheet, 120mm PIR and 0.5mm steel |
| Floor – additional layer | Additional 120mm PIR and 0.5mm steel |
| Stated floor load | 200 kg/m² |
| Wall schedule basis | The wall build-up shown follows the latest project brief. Any alternative insulation build-up requires written agreement. |
| Stacked-building design | Upgraded module thicknesses, inter-floor junctions, connections, thermal bridges and structural capacity coordinated for the two-storey arrangement |
| Upgraded openings | Windows and glazed doors with stated U-value 0.5 W/m²K |
|---|---|
| Glazing description | Energy-efficient double glazing, as specified in the supplied upgrade schedule |
| Privacy treatment | Anti-vision privacy film |
| Thermal-value verification | Confirm whether 0.5 W/m²K refers to centre-pane glass or the complete window/door. Obtain the selected product data for the actual opening sizes. |
| Heating and cooling | Air-to-air heat pump |
| Specified SCOP | 4.5, subject to the selected equipment and rated conditions |
| Zoning and capacity | Equipment quantity, output and controls designed around the room layout and calculated loads |
| Energy rating | A-rating is the package design objective, not an issued EPC or an automatic rating for every site and layout |
| Combined fire and energy design | No REI60 performance is attributed to this different envelope unless the combined construction is supported by suitable evidence |
| Upper-floor access | Stair arrangement, landings, guarding, door positions and circulation are essential design items for the completed office |
|---|---|
| Stair location and quantity | Internal or external layout and stair numbers to the approved design; none has been assumed from the module count |
| Accessible use | Entrance approach, thresholds, circulation, WC access and the appropriate upper-floor access solution assessed for the project |
| Escape strategy | Occupancy, exit locations, escape routes, compartmentation, detection and emergency lighting coordinated as a complete design |
| Inter-floor performance | Structural connections, floor/ceiling fire separation, acoustic requirements and service penetrations detailed for the stacked building |
| Commercial responsibility | Stairs, any lift or alternative vertical-access arrangement, fire systems and associated works must have an identified supplier and price in the quotation; they are not assumed included or safely dispensable |
| Important clarification | Our ISO Frame units are manufactured by a production partner operating under certified management and manufacturing systems. The certifications and standards listed below relate to the manufacturer and manufacturing process, not to KC Cabins Solutions Ltd unless expressly stated otherwise. |
|---|---|
| ISO 9001 | Manufacturer quality-management system referenced in the supplied master specification |
| EN 1090-1 | Manufacturer structural-steel conformity reference; this is the EN reference used in the detailed frame specification, not an ISO 1090 management-system certification |
| EN ISO 3834-2 | Welding quality requirements referenced for the manufacturing process |
| ISO 14001 | Manufacturer environmental-management system reference |
| ISO 27001 | Manufacturer information-security management-system reference |
| ISO 22301 | Manufacturer business-continuity management-system reference |
| ISO 8501 / Sa 2.5 | Steel surface-preparation reference, not a general building quality certificate |
| Certificate scope | The current certificate holder, production facility, certificate validity and scope must be identified in the supporting manufacturer documents |
| Project compliance | Manufacturer management-system certification does not replace the final structural design, fire strategy, electrical certification or statutory approvals |
| Commercial basis | Project-specific quotation for the selected 18-module configuration |
|---|---|
| Standard and upgrade prices | Building price and any REI60, higher-performance or combined-package costs itemised separately |
| Programme | Manufacture, delivery and installation dates confirmed after design, package selection and site review |
| Delivery and cranage | Transport route, number of loads, crane position and lifting sequence assessed for the site |
| Assembly | Ground-floor positioning, upper-module stacking, connections, weathering and service interfaces allocated in the installation scope |
| Scope confirmation | No price, delivery inclusion, assembly inclusion or fixed lead time has been supplied for this specific building |
| Site readiness | Approved foundations, safe access and agreed utility interfaces required before installation |
Scope, responsibilities and assumptions
Proposed Standard office-building scope — confirm in quotation
- 18 nominal 20ft × 8ft ISO Frame modules arranged as nine per floor over two storeys
- Cold-bent steel frames and bolted modular construction
- Standard roof build-up with 100mm mineral wool
- Standard steel-faced external walls with 80mm mineral wool
- 22mm P5 floor deck, 100mm mineral wool and galvanised steel underside
- 2mm grey commercial PVC floor covering with sealed joints and grey trims
- PVC windows to the selected opening schedule, stated Standard U-value 1.1 W/m²K
- Selected insulated external doors to the approved schedule
- Convector heating
- Internal 230V electrical installation, metal consumer-unit provision and UK accessories
- IP65 LED fittings to the electrical layout
- Frame and wall-panel colours selected from the stated RAL ranges
- Module joining, structural connections and inter-floor details defined in the final project scope
Normally site/client works — allocate in the quotation
- Ground investigation, groundworks and engineered foundations or supporting structure
- Site preparation and suitable delivery and crane access
- Incoming electricity supply and final site connection
- Incoming water and foul drainage where sanitary or kitchenette facilities are specified
- Site surface-water drainage connections
- Telecommunications service and external data connection
- Planning, Building Control and other project approvals and fees unless expressly allocated otherwise
- External paths, parking, landscaping and site infrastructure unless expressly included
Items to resolve before manufacture
- The quotation identifies Standard, REI60, higher-performance or a separately coordinated combined package
- The approved design provides stairs, landings, guarding, safe escape and an appropriate accessibility solution, with each item assigned a supplier and commercial allowance
- Floor heights, finished clear heights, actual module dimensions and net usable areas are confirmed on drawings
- Partitions, room functions, occupancy, furniture loads and service locations are agreed
- WCs, kitchenettes, plumbing, ventilation, data, fire alarms and emergency lighting are itemised rather than inferred from the term site office
- Floor loads, site wind and snow actions, stacked connections and foundation reactions are checked by the project engineer
- Delivery, cranage, stacking, weathering, commissioning and final connections are included only as identified in the signed quotation
- No Standard window pane count, direct-purchase price, lead time, warranty duration or furnished package is assumed
- Any changes to the selected package, floor plan or site conditions are agreed before manufacture
The written quotation, agreed specification and approved drawings define the purchased scope. A modular system or manufacturer certificate does not replace the design and approvals required for the completed two-storey office.
How the project progresses
- Confirm the project brief Provide the site postcode, intended office use, occupancy, required rooms, target date and preferred Standard or upgrade package.
- Develop the two-floor layout Coordinate the nine-module layout on each floor, stairs, access, escape routes, openings, staff facilities and equipment requirements.
- Agree the specification and quotation Confirm structural and fire design requirements, energy package, fit-out, transport, assembly, site responsibilities, price and programme.
- Approve and manufacture Manufacture proceeds after the agreed commercial stage and completion of required design approvals. Module fit-out follows the approved schedules.
- Deliver, assemble and commission Deliver the modules to the prepared site, complete the agreed stacking and connection works, and undertake the allocated service connections, inspections and commissioning before occupation.
Frequently asked questions
How is the 72ft × 20ft two storey modular office arranged?
The building uses 18 nominal 20ft × 8ft ISO Frame modules: nine at ground level and nine on the first floor. Nine 8ft module widths form a nominal 72ft frontage, with a nominal 20ft depth on each level.
Is 72ft × 20ft the total floor area or the footprint?
It is the nominal footprint of each floor. Each level is 1440 sq ft, approximately 133.78m². Across two levels the nominal gross area is 2880 sq ft, approximately 267.56m². These are imperial-size calculations, not verified usable internal areas.
What are the metric dimensions?
The exact conversion of 72ft × 20ft is 21.9456m × 6.096m, normally rounded to approximately 21.95m × 6.10m. Actual manufactured module dimensions, joints and tolerances are confirmed on the approved drawings.
Does eighteen modules mean eighteen offices?
No. Module count describes the construction. Open-plan workspaces, private offices, meeting rooms and circulation are formed through the final internal layout.
What is included in the Standard ISO Frame office specification?
The Standard reference includes a steel modular frame, mineral-wool insulated envelope, grey 2mm PVC flooring, PVC windows, selected insulated external doors, convector heaters and the stated 230V electrical installation. The quotation confirms the office layout, opening quantities and complete building scope.
Can I upgrade the modular site office to REI60?
Yes. A separate REI60 package is offered with different frame, roof, wall and floor construction and a stated two-floor stacking capability. The required fire performance must be supported by documentation matching the final design, module connections, openings and installation.
What is different in the higher-performance package?
The latest brief specifies 125mm PIR with a 60mm mineral-wool panel in the roof and walls, two 120mm PIR floor layers, upgraded openings, privacy film and an air-to-air heat pump with specified SCOP 4.5. This is an optional package, not the Standard building fit-out.
Are the upgraded windows double or triple glazed?
The supplied higher-performance schedule says energy-efficient double glazing with a stated U-value of 0.5 W/m²K. Confirm whether that value applies to the glass or the complete window or glazed door. Triple glazing is not automatically substituted. The Standard master does not state a pane count.
Can REI60 and the energy upgrade be combined?
A combined requirement can be reviewed, but it needs a coordinated specification and supporting evidence. The fire-rated mineral-wool assembly and the alternative PIR-based energy package must not be assumed to retain the same performance when combined.
Is the office automatically Part L compliant or A-rated?
No automatic whole-building approval or EPC is claimed. The supplier names the upgrade against Part L 2021 and an A-rating objective. The applicable regulatory edition, building design and completed energy assessment determine the project outcome.
Are stairs and upper-floor access included?
The completed office needs an agreed stair and access design. Stair location, quantity, landings, guarding and any required lift or alternative vertical-access provision must be specified and priced in the quotation. No particular stair package is established by the supplied module schedule.
Does the DDA door make the entire building accessible?
No. The 1150 × 2100mm glazed door is one available component. Clear opening, threshold, entrance approach, circulation, sanitary facilities and access to the first floor require a coordinated project review.
Are kitchens, WCs and furniture included?
These can be incorporated where required, but no confirmed layout or fit-out inventory has been supplied. The quotation must identify kitchenettes, sanitary fittings, plumbing, hot water, furniture and equipment as applicable.
Can the office be relocated after the project?
Relocation can be planned around the ISO Frame system. Before a future move, assess the building condition, module connections, services, lifting requirements, transport route and suitability of the receiving site. No unlimited-relocation or retained-certification guarantee is given.
How much does this two storey modular office cost?
Request a quotation for the 18-module configuration and selected performance package. Layout, stairs, accessibility, fire design, utilities, fit-out and site logistics affect the final scope. No current fixed selling price has been supplied for this configuration.
Are delivery and installation included?
Their inclusion has not been established for this product. Transport, cranage, stacking, module assembly, stairs, commissioning and final mains connections must be individually allocated in the written quotation.
What is the lead time?
The manufacturing and installation programme is confirmed after package selection, layout approval, site review and the agreed payment stage. No fixed lead time has been supplied for this 18-module building.
Do I need planning permission or Building Regulations approval?
Confirm the approval route for the site, use and duration before ordering. Relocatability alone does not establish an exemption. Start with government planning guidance; the relevant jurisdiction and authority must be identified.
Who holds the manufacturer certifications?
The certification references in the supplied master relate to the manufacturing partner and its processes. They are not certificates held by KC Cabins Solutions Ltd unless expressly stated otherwise. The actual holder, scope and validity must be confirmed in supporting documentation.
Can I view the catalogue?
The ISO Frame Systems page introduces this construction family. The KC Bespoke Collection catalogue (PDF) covers an alternative KC range and is not the technical specification for this ISO Frame office.
Specify your 72ft × 20ft two storey modular office
Send the site postcode, room requirements, number of staff, preferred performance package and target installation date. Include access details and any requirements for stairs, accessible facilities, meeting rooms, kitchenettes or WCs so the full scope can be quoted.










































































































































